Our Government   >  Council
The RM of Portage la Prairie is comprised of seven wards, each with its own elected representative.
The Reeve is the head of the council and is elected by the entire municipality.
The council currently consists of the following representatives:

Reeve: Kam Blight 
Ward One: Garth Asham
Ward Two: Larry Gibbs
Ward Three: Terry Simpson
Ward Four: Roy Tufford
Ward Five: Arnold Verwey
Ward Six: Dale Wood
Ward Seven: Kevin Blight